General Secretary : Chitta Basu (1979)

 Chitta Basu General Secretary (1979) A short introduction: Chitta Basu was born on 25th Dec, 1925 at Khulna, Bangladesh. After graduating in Arts in 1947 from Daulatpur College in Khulna, presently in Bangladesh, Chitta Basu shifted to Calcutta in 1947 for his post-graduate studies in the Calcutta University. Chitta Basu former General Secretary of the […]

Continue Reading

President : Mukhia Thevar (1979)

 P.K.Mukhia Thevar President (1979) A short introduction: Mukhia Thevar was born to Kattamuthu Devar and Chinnamal on 4 April 1923 in Pappapatti village, near Usilampatti, Madurai district, India. He had participated in many social activities as a student leader. Later he formed Kallar association and took several steps for the upliftment of Piramalai Kallar, a […]

Continue Reading

General Secretary : R.K.Haldulkar (1958)

R. K. Haldulkar General Secretary (1955) A short introduction: In 1955 the Indian National Congress adopted socialism as its policy. Then leaders like Sheelbhadra Yajee and General Mohan Singh proposed that as the Congress had become a socialist party, the Forward Bloc should merge with it. Singh and Yajee, neither consulting the Central Committee nor […]

Continue Reading

Vice President : U. Pasumpon Muthuramalingam Thevar (1955)

U. Pasumpon Muthuramalingam Thevar Vice President (1955) ‘South of Subhas’ _a glorious role in Forward Bloc (October 30, 1908 – October 30, 1963) A short introduction: Thevar was born in the village of Pasumpon, Ramnad district. He hailed from a wealthy landlord family. Thevar was the only son of Ukkirapandi Thevar and Indirani. He joined […]

Continue Reading